Ripples

A moment on the edge. Watching the water and seeing a fisherman trying to you the last fleeting moments of the day to land the prize.

Ripples

Ripples

Behind the scenes
Exposure: 1/4000
Aperture: f/11
Focal Length: 105 mm
ISO Speed: 200

After with quite a brilliant sunset in terms of clarity. The water was alive and as I walked past this scene and as I saw his reflection in against the sun I knew what I wanted. Out the camera this was never going to be more than a monochromatic image. Using the Blacks and Whites slider of Lightroom I tried to recover as much shadow and highlight detail as possible. There was actually quite a bit there. The next thing was to actually convert to Black and White. I then applied a Splitone preset I’m working on to give my images the same constant look. I call in Blue Steal as the black and white takes on a blue cold colour.

Leave a Reply

